Professor and Associate Dean

I am a question asker, problem solver, dog lover, learner, traveler, weight lifter, and adventurer. My wife and I have lived in Denver for 14 years, where I work at the University of Colorado Denver as a Professor. I’m from a small town in Oklahoma.

Michelle Moorman

Sr. Director, Regulatory & Legislative Affairs

Ms. Applegate has nearly 20 years of experience in the energy industry working in utilities electric generation, natural gas regulation, and renewable energy. She has worked in many roles including natural gas regulation, engineering, pipeline integrity, and operations with an emphasis in strategic planning. Currently she works with the Public Utilities Commission and the State Legislature on energy policy.

Director Processing

We need special materials to make the things we use in our lives every day. From cell phones, to jewelry to treating cancer, gold is one of these important materials. I started learning about gold in the country of my birth: South Africa, where I studied to become a chemical engineer.

Developer Evangelist

Valériane is a French Developer Evangelist at Twilio. Her role is to serve and help the developers community and to share what she knows with peers. Valériane also is involved in helping inclusivity and integration of women in tech in Europe trough the Duchess association.

Software Engineer

My name is Emily Baker. I was born in Nanjing, China and adopted when I was 2.5. I have lived in Colorado since then. I knew that I wanted to go into STEM since I was in elementary school because I was always curious about how things were made and how they worked.

Sr. Director of Quality

I grew up in a small farming community in Wyoming. I was the third of four kids, raised by a single mother. We were very poor. This forced me to be creative about how I completed projects in school. I used materials I found around my house and in the alley.

Central Region Bridge Leader

I grew up near Philadelphia, PA; went to college at Lehigh University where I earned a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering. Then I went to Purdue University to get a master’s degree in structural engineering.

Director Enterprise Architecture

I grew up in Texas but never owned a horse or a cowboy hat. I enjoyed camping and the outdoors which lead me as an adult to Colorado. I am a father of 4 children (and a dog named Taco).

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Student

I’m studying Engineering at the University of Boulder. I love playing video games, watching anime and building cool stuff. I’m planning on becoming a consultant, which basically means that people come to me with their problems and I help them fix it. When I’m not in school I usually spend my time building keyboards or playing baseball with some friends.

Mechanical Engineering Student

I am a senior mechanical engineer at the University of Colorado, Boulder. I am originally from Aurora, Colorado. I grew up in a Mexican household with two sisters and four brothers. I have a twin brother who sometimes finishes my sentences and always finishes my sandwiches, without my permission.